Southern Snapshot: Krispy Kreme

IMG_1876It was the electric sex and promise of sugary goodness that lured me in. It was partially fueled by a fair amount of booze and too many doughnut click-through ads on the internet.

We drove by the Krispy Kreme location in Raleigh with the giant neon sign and had to go around the block to get a batch. It was worth it!

A southern fave that has blanketed the nation, Krispy Kremes started in Winston-Salem, NC. Thank goodness for the south!

IMG_1878

IMG_1879

About Dawn A Crawford

Communications and Social Media Lover - I am a weaver of words and communities. I live life loudly and without regret. I garden to make the world a more beautiful place. I've achieved my dream to live near the ocean. I enjoy every day as if it was my last.
This entry was posted in North Carolina, Raleigh, Southern Snapsnot and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Southern Snapshot: Krispy Kreme

  1. Pingback: Goodbye 2010! | Wander South

Leave a comment